Thursday, September 7, 2023

Say this 5 times fast: Furnace Falls Farm Fall Harvest Feast of Fields & Concert

Dead Root Revival has a bunch of fun shows around Ontario in September and October.  I'm particularly looking forward to this, this show next week! 

However, I may get my dinner to go. There's nothing like finishing an all-you-can-eat Indian buffet a half hour before you perform an opening set for The JD Edwards Band at the Times Change(d) in Winnipeg to teach you to not eat too much before you go on stage. I carry this lesson from the road with me to this very day(even though it's Bhuna long time πŸ˜„πŸ˜…πŸ₯).

Fall Harvest Feast of Fields & Concert Featuring Dead Root Revival with Tom Savage. Attend the Dinner and Concert or Concert only.
Dinner & Concert - $70

Concert only - $25

Tickets πŸ‘‰πŸ‘‰

Fall Fritters
Family style meal
Garden salad with sweet potato vinaigrette
Herb grilled chicken
Roasted fingerlings
Seasonal roast vegetables
Irish Apple Cake with custard sauce
Blueberry maple lemonade

Cash Bar!

The Concert is indoors in the large barn with five indoor restrooms for your convenience.
Arrival 5 pm
Dinner 5:30 pm to 7 pm
Concert 7:30 pm to 9:30 pm

Upcoming DRR Fall Shows

October 8th - Keystorm Pub - Brockville
October 13th - Wellington Legion - Wellington Take note fans in PEC/Quinte Region!! Tickets available soon!
October 14th - Blu Martini w/ Josh Piche - Kingston - Get Your Tickets Now: Hometown Show! Support Local Rock and Roll!!!
October 19th - Heartwood Hall - Owen Sound w/ TROFLOW - Tickets:
October 20th - Corktown Tavern w/ Back Road Bourbon
November 2nd - Dakota Tavern supporting Josh Piche
November 4th - Richmond Tavern - London

See you out there!


Thursday, August 10, 2023

Last Call for ROCK!! Plus DRR in Montreal and at MusicWestport

Summer is truckin' along at breakneck speed it seems. I've had a fun variety of shows, performing with Brock Zeman, Noah Zacharin, Savage Family Band, Dead Root Revival, and hosting the incredibly enjoyable juggernaut that is the "Tunesday" Afternoon jam at the RCHA! Good times indeed!!

I hope you are enjoying the season, and taking the opportunity to get out and enjoy live music when your schedule allows. Music is such an integral part of our collective mental health and an important tool in weaving together the fabric of our community. I feel that this fact is sometimes overlooked, so kudos to all promoters, small businesses, audience members, and musicians, who are doing your part to see that culture is kept alive and thriving!

Last Call for ROCK in Oshawa and Peterborough

Big weekend of shows coming up! Friday night DRR will be at the Atria Bar and Grill in Oshawa. Tickets are $15 advance/$20 at the door. Doors at 8:30 PM/Show at 9:30 PM.

Then on Saturday, DRR will be performing ERBEN in Peterborough with a special opening set by @tonysilvestrimusic!! Tickets are $20 advance/ $25 at the door. Doors at 8 PM/Show at 9 PM.

Tickets available at

***Use PROMO CODES to save $$$***
Oshawa show: Use promo code SuperFresh at checkout
Peterborough show: Use promo code DRR+TSB at checkout

Tickets could definitely be moving better.😬 Please help out the band and share with your friends in Peterborough and Oshawa. πŸ™‚πŸ™

Savage Family Band Final Shows!

Be sure to come by The Mansion in Kingston on Sunday afternoon to check out the Savage Family Band. 3-5 PM. It's our 2nd last show ever!!!
The band is breaking up because Benji is off to University of Toronto this fall.* πŸ˜’ πŸ˜Š

Our last show is a lunchtime concert in confederation park in Kingston on August 17th. Come wish him well on his university journey and enjoy the SFB grooves one last time!

*more like a hiatus...but it's gonna be a long break!!

DRR plus Grindhouse Collective in Montreal on August 17th

Dead Root Revival makes their return to Montreal on Friday, August 18th at Casa Del Popolo! Don't miss this show! It's a double bill with local "Tarantino" Tribute Band Grindhouse Collective.

Doors at 8 PM. Show at 9 PM. Grab your tickets in advance here:

$20 advance/ $25 at the door

DRR at MusicWestport!!

There have been a few Tom Savage-fronted bands who have performed at MusicWestport over the years, but the 2023 edition marks the first appearance of Dead Root Revival at this festival. Join us on August 19th! Our set is at 3 PM. 

See you out there!